Hoërskool Akasia Teacher’s Awards


Our school excelled during 2018 with a pass rate of 99,42%.

The following educators received awards at the annual Tshwane

West Teacher’s Awards.


Front:  Ms H Scott (English FAL – Silver), Ms D Hay (Life Science – Silver), Mr JJ Venter (Principal),

            Ms M Janse van Vuuren (Visual Arts – Gold), Mr A Nortman (Civil Technology Woodworking – Gold).

Back:   Ms L Struwig (Mathematical Literacy – Silver), Ms M Dyson (Dramatic Arts – Silver),

            Mr A van Coller (Engineering Graphics and Design – Silver), Ms I Joubert (Consumer Studies – Bronze),

            Ms A Kruger (Hospitality Studies – Gold).

Absent:         Ms M Barnard (Afrikaans EAT - Silver).